Resources

I am pretty passionate about creating healthy pregnancies and wonderful birth experiences. As a pregnant woman, you should feel empowered and encouraged throughout the whole journey. The best way to achieve a sense of joy and calm is to be well informed and have your choices supported by those around you. Calgary has a wealth of professionals that focus on expecting women and their growing families. Below I have listed a few resources to help with the search. I am hoping to have this list grow and spread. If you and your company would like to be added please use the contact me tab.

Calgary and Surrounding area Midwives:

     Aurora Midwifery: http://www.auroramidwifery.ca

     Briar Hill Midwifery: http://www.briarhillmidwives.ca

     Birth Partnership Midwives: http://www.birthpartnershipmidwives.com

     Cochrane Midwives: http://www.cochranemidwives.ca

     Foothills Midwives (Okotoks): http://www.foothillsmidwifery.com

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Doulas:

     Serene Mama Doula Services: http://www.serenemama.com

     Prima Doula: http://www.primadoula.ca

     Nurturing Touch Doula Services: http://www.nurturingtouch.com

     Little Origin Birth Services: http://www.littleorigin.ca/

     Jacquie Kesler Postpartum Doula: http://www.postpartumsupport.ca

     Lindsay Novinger Birth Doula: http://www.calgarychildbirth.com

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Birth Prep Classes:

     Healthy Birth Choices (Natural childbirth classes): http://www.healthybirthchoices.com

     Birth and Babies: http://www.birthandbabies.com

     Calgary Birth Essentials: http://calgarybirthessentials.com

     Heket Birth Services (Birthing from Within): http://www.heketbirthservices.com/prenatal-classes

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Placenta Encapsulation and Birth Services:

     Poplar Placenta Encapsulation Services: PoplarEncapsulation@gmail.com

     Serene Mama Birth Services: http://www.serenemama.com

     Roots of Life: http://www.placentaroots.com

     Pure Birth Services: http://www.purebirth.ca

     A Beautiful Child: http://abeautifulchildservices.blogspot.ca

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Acupuncturists:

     Terra Sana Health: http://www.terrasana.ca

     Holistic Institute of Health & Fertility: http://www.fertilecalgary.com

     Acupuncture and Health Centre: http://www.acupuncturehealthcalgary.com

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Chiropractors:

     Miceli Family Chiropractic: http://www.micelifamilychiropractic.com

     Holistic Institute of Health & Fertility: http://prenatalchiropractic.ca

     Elan Family Wellness Centre: http://www.elanfamilywellness.com/#!calgary-prenatal-chiropractor/c1e9g

     Patti Hort, Chiropractor: http://drformoms.com

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Birth Supplies:

     Mama Goddess Birth Shop: http://www.mamagoddessbirthshop.com

     Parenting by Nature: http://www.bynature.ca/pregnancy/birth-kits-birth-supplies.html

     Serene Mama Birth Services: http://www.serenemama.com/services/birthpools.html

     With Child: http://www.withchild.ca

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Birth Centres:

     Arbor Birth Centre: http://www.arbourbirthcenter.com/Home/Home.htm

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Naturopathic Doctors:

Calgary Wow Centre, Dr. Natalie Sweetthttp://www.calgarywowcentre.com/#!naturopathic-medicine/c214o

 

Calgary and Surrounding area Birth Photographers:

Catherine McAteer: http://www.catmcateerphotography.com

Erin Shepley: http://erinshepleyphotography.com/category/birth/

I also used a really wonderful hypnobirthing track during my pregnancies that really helped me achieve peaceful positive births, it can be found on iTunes.

Tania Cotterell ND – Hypnobirthing 

(she also has a great track for women seeking happiness, Goddess Awakening)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

no comments
Add a comment...

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*